Contributing Media Award

The Contributing Medium Award is given to a media outlet or publication, person, or people, who have provided outstanding support to scholastic journalism either to an individual school, a school district or MIPA, in some form.

Past winners have provided at varying times speakers for high school programs, printed school newspapers, tours of their facilities, provided financial support, and more.

Please consider nominating a deserving media organization, business, individual or group for this honor by completing this online nomination form by Friday, Feb. 16, 2018.

Winners since the award was reinstated in the spring of 2016:

  • 2016 – Mitch Pence with Photographx, Kansas City
  • 2017 – Leigh Kolb, English and journalism instructor at East Central College, Union