The Official Site of the Missouri Interscholastic Journalism Association


The Official Site of the Missouri Interscholastic Journalism Association


The Official Site of the Missouri Interscholastic Journalism Association


2024 J-Day Awards

Certificates for MIZZOU J-Day winners will be sent to schools this week.  If there are any errors, please, contact [email protected], and they will be corrected.

Donald Johnson will send a template in case advisers would like to make additional copies.

To see the judges’ comments, please, log in to BetterBNC.  The score sheets will be available from April 1, to April 30.

Below are links to a listing of all the awards, the slideshow, and examples of the All Missouri Overall winners and the Best of Show individual winners.  Note: If there were more than one judge is a contest, each judge may have picked a Best of Show winner, which is why there may be more than one in a contest.

List of all the 2024 Awards

List of Overall Yearbook Awards

List of All State Journalism Team

List of MIJA’s 2024 Honor Roll

Slideshow of the Awards Presentation

Links to the Overall All Missouri winners:

Broadcast Overall Announcements Only:

Broadcast Overall Announcements with video:

Broadcast Overall Newsmagazine:

Newspaper/News Magazine Overall:

Online Overall:

Radio/Podcast Overall:

Yearbook Overall (We don’t have links for these):

  •  Liberty North High School–Ayrie
  • Lee’s Summit High School–Reflector
  • Liberty High School (Lake StL)–Talon
  • Lindbergh High School–Spirit
  • Oakville High School–Tiger Paw
  • Parkway North High School–SAGA
  • Fort Zumwalt West High School–Predator
  •  Ray-Pec East Middle School–The Husky League

Onsite Contests

  • Broadcasting–
    • All-Missouri- Kenna Gilpin—Fort Osage
    • Superior- Angeline Stowers–Liberty
    • Excellent- Hendrix Trott and Emorie York–Nixa
    • Honorable Mention- Cavas Kephart, Jackson Crosley, Evan Patrick, Amanda Chaney—Grain Valley
  • News–
    • All Missouri- Molly Haynes – Glendale
    • Superior – Maya Nordeen – Francis Howell
    • Excellent –Savannah Summers – Kickapoo
    • Honorable Mention – Dylan Daugherty – Fort Osage
  • Photography
    • All Missouri–Ava Griswold—Parkway North HS
    • Superior–Karissa Simmons—Francis Howell HS
    • Excellent–Allison Brady—Parkway North HS
    • Honorable Mention–Lillian Hallman—Truman 
  • Strategic Communications
    • All -Missouri – Canvas  & Amanda –Grain Valley
    • Superior – Mya Rangel and Kate Roland-Parkway West
    • Excellent –Hadley Carr and Jillian Opie—Lee’s Summit West 
    • Honorable Mention –Jazzy Walker—Fort Osage

Links to the Best of Show Broadcast Winners

Leave a Comment
More to Discover

Comments (0)

All Missouri Interscholastic Journalism Association Picks Reader Picks Sort: Newest

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *