Missouri Interscholastic Press Association

Challenge 1 opens

Challenge 1 opens

October 10, 2018

MIPA Challenge #3 Winners Announced

February 12, 2018

MIPA Journalism Challenge #3 was for Yearbook and Newspaper/Newsmagazine. Topics were emailed to MIPA members on Jan. 10 and teams had until Jan. 24 to submit their work. The results are in! Yearbook First Place: Caroline Bonacorso, Grace Duddy, Haley Anne Mahusay of Staley High School for "In Their Own Words: S...

J-Day 2017 Awards now available

March 30, 2017

MIPA is so happy to honor nearly 1,100 state winners in Overall and Individual contests this year. A complete list of winners is available at: http://mipajournalism.com/j-day-awards-lists/ We would like to thank our nearly 80 judges who reviewed the roughly 1,800 entr...

The Student News Site of Missouri Interscholastic Press Association