Missouri Interscholastic Press Association

Fall Challenge #1 Results

Fall Challenge #1 Results

October 14, 2016

MIPA thanks its judges

MIPA thanks its judges

April 10, 2016

MIPA names Burgett the Missouri Journalism Teacher of the Year

March 2, 2016

MIPA names Cherie’ Burgett of Staley High School as the 2016 Missouri Journalism Teacher of the Year.  For 45 years, MIPA has honored outstanding journalism teachers with the state Journalism Teacher of the Year program. MIPA wishes to h...

MIPA chooses Ritenour superintendent as Administrator of the Year

March 2, 2016

Today, the MIPA judge chose Ritenour School District Superintendent Dr. Chris Kilbride as the 2016 Administrator of the Year. MIPA strives to honor administrators who support journalism in our schools. In her decision the judge wrote: "The St. Louis...

MIPA names Nedelco as SJOY 2016

February 7, 2016

In an extremely tight contest year, four finalists proved themselves as exceptional student journalists. MIPA judges chose Sophie Nedelco of Notre Dame de Sion as the MIPA Student Journalist of the Year. Nedelc...

MIPA names four as finalists for MIPA SJOY

February 1, 2016

From the eight fantastic student journalists entered in the MIPA Student Journalist of the Year contest, four finalists will move on to be reviewed in a second round by new judges. After reviewing the judge's feedback ...

MIPA recognizes the 2016 SJOY nominees

January 17, 2016

MIPA is excited to announce the eight candidates for the MIPA Student Journalist of the Year award. Annelise Hanshaw – Lee’s Summit High School Mackenzie Elliott – Lee’s Summit West High School Andrea Gordon – ...

MIPA journalism award winners announced

March 11, 2015

The Missouri Interscholastic Press Association announces the results of its top awards for high school journalism. Winners will be recognized at the J-Day awards ceremony in the afternoon of April 8, 2015, at the Missouri Theatre,...

The Student News Site of Missouri Interscholastic Press Association